Executive Board

Move Button Move Button
Nominations Open for ABCRGR Executive Board

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Executive Board for ABC Rochester/Genesee Region or have someone you feel would be an excellent addition to our leadership, please send your/their name and contact information to office@abcrgr.org, along with a few words about interests, experience, and gifts you or this person could share with the region. The information will be passed along to the nominating committee. Terms for board members are four years; for officers, two years. We are seeking nominations for president (lay man in our rotation), vice president (clergy man in our rotation), clerk, and several board members. Elections are held at our annual meeting on Saturday, October 1st. Thank you for helping us discern who God is raising up for leadership!

Move Button Move Button
ABCRGR Executive Board 2020-2022

Executive Board

Officers / Church:

Sarah Culp, President - Greece Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

(Vice President: Open)

​Helen Hoffman, Clerk - Hilton Baptist Church,  Hilton, NY

Scott McClellan, Treasurer - First Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Board Members / Church Location​:

Rev. Steve Brotzman – First Baptist Church, Penfield, NY

Dr. Linda Clark – Genesee Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Ron Duttweiler – Trinity Baptist Church, Nunda, NY

Rev. Steve Gretz – Greece Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Carolyn O’Neill – Mt. Olivet Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Eh Moo Paw - Rochester Karen Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Erica Saunders – Peace Community Church, Oberlin, OH

Rev. Tanya Simmons Spencer – Good Shepherd Community of Faith, Buffalo, NY

Tanya Thurman - Second Baptist Church, Mumford, NY

 Laura Tubbs – Lake Avenue Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Terisa Walker – Ebenezer Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Andrew Wymer – Christ Congregational, Princeton, NJ

Representative Members

(Ex-officio—these are not elected positions but serve as voting members

​of the ABCRGR board as representatives of their organizations as per our bylaws)

Beth Short – Immediate Past President (2020-2021)

Paul Vick – International Ministries

Rev.Dr. Cliff Matthews—Board of General Ministries